My first Red Lipstick|Lipstick day special post|

Hello beautiful,

Today my post is about something which I am sure is very special to every girl out there- the first red lipstick. This is not basically a review,its a very general post about something which is special to all of us. This was supposed to be a #NationalLipstickDay special post but due to a very hectic weekend I wasn’t able to write and post it. I know I am too late to post it but can’t help,I was toooo much busy in my work. And anyway there’s a saying that “Better late than never” ๐Ÿ™‚

Earlier I was not a makeup person at all.All I used to use was only moisturizer,kajal in my water line and lip balm(preferably baby lips and colossal kajal since when it is launched)

I bought my first lipstick in 2013, a year after I started going to college, when my other friends to do me so ๐Ÿ˜€

Then the second one I bought was this one- The Streetwear Color Rich Ultra Moist Lipstick in the shade “Fire your ex” ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›ย IMG20170730184920

This is the packaging which is a very cute one. I bought it when I was getting into a relationship so you know this packaging kind of expressed my mood too- flirty,sexy,full of confidence,and all those things which can draw attention of your guy ๐Ÿ˜›

This is a very nice red color with cool undertone. That time I didn’t had such idea of undertones and all as I have already told that I was not a makeup junkie. I just saw the reviews in a famous blog and bought it as I just liked the color.

Reviewing this lipstick at this time is obviously not a great idea as I hope nobody(or very few) is going to buy this lipstick as now there is many more options in the market other than this. But still as this lipstick is kind of special to me I would certainly like to tell the world about its goodness,so here I go ๐Ÿ˜€

The texture of the lipstick is good- its certainly not matte but its not even too much creamy,its easy to apply and you don’t have to tug it on your lips. As I have fuller lips earlier I was a bit skeptical whether I should wear such bold shades or not as I thought it might make me look a bit scary but as soon as I use it for the first time I was convinced that Bobby Brown was right when she said โ€œNothing says confidence and glamour like a classic red lip.โ€ Since then I used it a loooottt. Its one of those very few lipsticks which is used so much that I almost finished the entire bullet(you can see that from the picture). During my UG college days I used this so much.I used it with a LBD, I used it when I felt like I look sick or when I was running late and needed just a single product to look good or when I just wanted to look sexy without going OTT-This helped me in “every situation” and I love and adore this for that.

Now I have lipsticks of some brands which are reputed and better than this in terms of quality but still many a times when I am sort of confused about dress, lip color and makeups what I do is I just put on a jeans and tee and just carry red bold lips of course with this lipstick(not always,but many a time). This particular lipstickย made me feel like my most beautiful, smart, confident, attractive and resourceful self. All those glamorous starlets in their red lipsticks whom we watch on screen and aspire to be like them, were there to root for me whenever I hadย my first red lipstickย on.

I will never forget my first red lipstick and I am sure most of you reading this post must have the same feeling.So cheers to womanhood and cheers to our bright and bold red lipstick โค

Thank you so much for reading. I hope you like the post and please share your thoughts in the comment section below.

Will be back with another post soon. Till then take care ๐Ÿ™‚

Much love โค

Xoxo :* :*

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

