Klairs rich moist soothing sheet mask |First impression|

Hello Sweeties

So my today’s post is about the second sheet mask I have used after using Innisfree it’s real squeeze mask, green tea . I was introduced to this mask by a fellow blogger Clara Gomes,you can visit her site by clicking here. She is a great blogger and a very sweet person :). She is the one who inspired me to try korean skin care products. So after trying innisfree mask(which I loved) I tried this one. Read out to know my first impression of the product. I repeat,this is not a final review of a product and a first impression

This is how the packaging looks like. It contains the detail and claims of the product,so I won’t repeat that.

IMG20170703233638

This is the back of the packet which clearly mentions the direction for use,care to be taken(caution) and the ingredients.

My Experience

Few things which attract me for buying this sheet mask is

  • Recommendation from a known K-beauty blogger(she knows my skin type)
  • Contains Hyaluronic acid, which has multiple benefits on our skin.
  • Alcohol free(mainly Denatured alcohol or isopropyl alcohol)
  • Paraben free
  • Controls oil
  • 100% cotton sheet
  • Balanced pH

I have used this mask after keeping it in refrigerator for about 10 mins,so that it can give me a cooling effect.

The size of the mask is a bit broader than the innisfree one,but that’s fine(atleast to me)

The eye area is also different from the innisfree mask. It has a half eye cut so that you can just put it on,cover your eyes and relax.And this is exactly what I did πŸ˜€

I kept it for good 25-30 mins(which is a bit more than mentioned) and then removed the mask and massaged my skin for full absorption of the product followed by applying a moisturizer

I could notice that the skin became hydrated instantly but then I was waiting to see more prominent result in the morning as it happened with me last time that next morning my mother saw a very visible change in my skin

BUT to my horror,I don’t know why this happened,the very next morning I had a break out in my face 😦 😦 😦 (during application only I had some redness,but I thought the mask will calm it down)

I was disappointed as I had set my expectations very high for this product but nothing like that happened 😦

Then I thought about it and realized that I was PMSing that time,and thanks to my uncontrollable hormones many a times I have breakouts,rashes and roughness in my skin just before the period. So it can be a reason for the breakout 

Final verdict

I can’t actually judge this mask yet as I still trust Clara for K-beauty suggestions and the list of ingredients of this mask and their claims and reviews of other bloggers are so good that there was very less chance that this mask will fail,but it did 😦 😦

Still I would use this sheet mask again to understand if it doesn’t suit me or it was the hormone for which I had the breakout and will update my final review soon.

Thank you so much reading

Will be posting another post soon

Till then take care πŸ™‚

Much love ❀

Xoxo :*
 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. songyugoh says:

    Oh no 😦 I hope you give this a second try!! It’s one of my favourites!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. charmingsohini says:

      Yeah I surely will because as I have mentioned that most of thr bloggers have positive reviews about it,so I don’t know why this happened to me 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

