Oriflame Hair X CC cream Hair Care Beautifier |Review|

Hello Beauties,

How you all are doing? Hope you all are doing great in this monsoon(and not strugging with frizzy hair ๐Ÿ˜ฆ which I generally have to suffer a lot )

I have wavy hairs which sometimes look as if I am a Rapunzel(with short hair :P) and sometimes as if……Yeah WHATEVER..!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Yes I also have to suffer with unmanageable hair for a good amount of time in my life. But few months back I just came across a product which can save me a bit from this hair problem and that is the Oriflame Beauty CC cream from their Hair X range(Yeah really- A CC cream for hair too *win* *win* ๐Ÿ˜€ ). I am using some hair products from this range and they are not bad,I am going to review all of those very soon. For today the hair CC cream is the product I am going to review

Oriflame Hair X CC Cream
Oriflame Hair X CC Cream

This is how the packaging looks like. It is a opaque dull white color bottle and the name and few information is given with a beautiful color gradient sticker as you can see. I like the packaging and it is travel friendly too

Lets see the claims of this product

  • Suitable for all hair types
  • 10 in 1 benefits( well honestly I don’t know what are the 10 benefits ๐Ÿ˜› but it does make my hair manageable,so Nevermind..!! ๐Ÿ˜€ )
  • Contains Omega complex, which are polyunsaturated fatty acids and is very beneficial for our overall health. Common dietary course of this are- Fish(salmon,tuna,cod,catfish etc) , Flax seed also known as linseed, nuts(walnut, hazel nut etc), soybean, kidney beans, broccoli, spinach, pumpkin seeds etc
  • Contains 6 Gingerol ย which is a compound we can find in Zingiber officinale,ย commonly known as Ginger
  • Dermatologically tested

IMG20170724162343

The method of usage and the list of ingredients are mentioned in the above picture.

It is suitable to use for both wet and dry hair which is a good thing. But I always prefer using any hair serum/cream or any other product in damp hair as I feel using those products in dry hair will make it limp and flat. However if you wish to use it in dry hair,make sure to take a small amount.

IMG20170724200913

The manufacturing and expiry date along with the price is mentioned at the bottom of the bottle.

It retails for Rs.799(but you can get it in lesser price because every month oriflame gives offer to their different products) and mostly only available through any Oriflame consultantย (Click here to see an Instagram page selling oriflame products)

My experience with the product

IMG20170724201302

It has a nozzle to dispense product which I feel is very convenient and hygienic,plus it makes it travel friendly too. You don’t have to worry about messing when you keep it in your bag.

IMG20170724162431

This is how the product looks like. Its a translucent lotion kind of formula which is very light.

The smell of the product is equally good. First you may feel the smell to be a bit strong,but as soon as you apply it in your hair it just leaves a very subtle beautiful fragrance which feels good(at least to me ๐Ÿ˜€ )

The way I use it is I take it in my palm,rub it(just a little,or else I will end up using it in my palm only as it absorbs quite quickly) and then I apply it all over my hair(mostly concentrating on the end of my hair,as this is the oldest as well as the worst part of my hair).

It leaves my hair smooth and I can feel that as soon as I apply it. Then sometimes I blow dry my hair or sometimes just apply it and rush to work ๐Ÿ˜› (leave it to dry naturally). You can use this product as styling base too before using any styling product/tool which can be harsh for your hair.

Overall I like the product,however I do not find it beneficial to stop my hair fall(in this case my hair behaves as it wants to,sometimes no/minimal hair fall and sometimes after I am done with my hair combing my room is just fill with my hairs and nothing else ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ). And I don’t even know what are the 10 BENEFITS it does(not a joke to provide 10 benefits from only 1 product dude ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ) .

But I can surely sum up by saying that it is a nice product to use as a leave in hair care product( total win for lazy girls like me who can not put a hair mask and wait before taking shower every time :/ ).You can use it before styling too,but make sure not to use it in excess amount or else it can leave the hair flat. But do not expect that it will solve any inner problem of your hair like hair fall and all.

And make sure you buy this when in discount

That’s all I wanted to share about this product

If you have any queries feel free to ask in the comment section below

Thanks for reading, will be coming back with a new post soon,till then take care ๐Ÿ™‚

Much love โค

xoxo :*

 

Leave a Reply

