Review of Innisfree it’s real squeeze mask “Green tea”

Hello beauties,

Today, I am going to review a much hyped product from the brand “Innisfree.” For those who do not know Innisfree, it’s a Korean brand which has a range of skin care products and cosmetics. This brand is known for using all natural ingredients for making their products. Recently, I have seen many reviews from my fellow bloggers and some of my friends about K-Beauty,so I decided to give these sheet masks a try. I have a very sensitive skin which is prone to acne and rashes,so I have bought two masks-green tea and aloe vera(which are known to treat inflammation and acne) and another one from their “skin clinic mask” range for my mother. Today, I am reviewing the Green tea sheet mask. Read on to know more about this product.

Product Description(from their website)

The Jeju green complex consists of green tea, tangerine, cactus, camellia leaves, and orchids to keep your skin healthy

This triple-layer sheet has a long-lasting moisturizing effect so that the essence can gradually be absorbed into the skin


Price:
Rs. 100 for 1 sheet mask, containing 20ml of product,which is easily available in http://www.nykaa.com

My Experience with Innisfree It’s Real Green Tea Mask:
The packaging is very simple yet very chic which has photo of the main ingredient present in the mask. There is a provision to tear open the pack easily, but be careful because the packet is a bit small,so the mask tends to come up to the top. The packet contains one sheet, fully soaked in the serum.

The mask sheet is made of high quality cotton and is gentle on skin. The sheets are neither very thick nor very thin and are easy to use. The mask smells fresh and rejuvenating. It is not too strong to bother you as you have to keep it for almost half an hour. I enjoyed putting the mask on

The serum is very light and thin in consistency. I can’t compare it with other masks as it is the first mask I am trying. But the consistency is such that it does not drip from the sheet, which is one of the best thing as it does not make the process messy.

Coming to the shape of the mask, it is an average fit for your face. Again I can’t compare it with others as I haven’t tried anything before. I had used the mask straight after washing my face with my regular cetaphil face wash(which I love to use). I kept it on for 25-30 minutes till the sheet became almost dry and most of the serum was absorbed.  When I removed it, I felt a light layer of serum all over my face. I massaged it further for a couple of minutes till it is completely absorbed in my skin. I didn’t put anything else on my skin after that and went to sleep

After waking up in the morning I noticed that my skin was looking clearer,radiant and glowing.I didn’t inform my mother that I have used the mask at night,till she asked if I have done something extra to my skin than my regular CTM routine. So I can conclude that it brings a considerable amount of change so that people can notice.

As you all know that, green tea is a great option to treat acne and inflammation as it is full of antioxidants that could help in these situations, so I was very excited to use this mask. The effect lasted for 2-3 days, my face was looking as if I had done a facial. It looked supple. Overall, I am very happy and satisfied with the results.


Pros of Innisfree It’s Real Green Tea Mask:

  • Serum is light and non sticky
  • Smells very nice 
  • Gives a nice relaxing feeling while it’s on the face.
  • Makes skin radiant,supple and clear
  • Effects are long lasting considering the price
  • Made up of natural products.


Cons of Innisfree It’s Real Green Tea Mask:
I couldn’t find any cons except the fact that I would loved it more if there would have been any chance to use the mask at least twice


Would I Repurchase it??

I have already got 2 more 😀

Would be reviewing those very soon
Till then

Take care 🙂

Much love ❤

Xoxo :*

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

