Review of I heart Makeup Super wow Stick, Shade- Sunday Girl

​I have recently made a makeup haul from http://www.tambeauty.com and bought some products from Makeup Revolution,Freedom Makup and I heart makeup. I will review all the products one by one. For today the first product I have choosen is I heart Makup Super Wow Lip color Stick
The packaging of WOW Sticks is very cute with shiny black plastic twist up pencils packaged in cardboard boxes of the same color as the product itself. It does help to understand what color you’d get. The pencil itself has no tag/print of their shade names or numbers

The pencil isn’t too long or heavy, and gives a good grip for application. The caps cause no trouble in travelling. I have put them in my backup without any makeup back and these do stay intact. I would still recommend taking care as summers in our country usually make the lip products prone to melting in the bag

The shade I tried is SUNDAY GIRL – A blue-toned matte glitter pink

You’d instantly fall in love with this when you will swatch this on your arm and after 5 minutes, you will rub,try to smudge and to take this off but it won’t work. Don’t worry, a little oil or makeup remover does the job painlessly

The brand claims this to be intense, matte, and waterproof. I have been using it for almost for a month and I can’t deny that their claim is true

The twist-up crayon WOW Sticks have defined soft tips which change after each use. There is no need for a sharpener and the thickness of the stick is enough to apply it precisely on your lips. 
There is no pulling or tugging involve in application of the lip color. A single swipe gives almost opaque coverage. The feel of these matte crayons are a bit dry,so wearing a lip balm before is necessary. A little goes a long way, if you overdo the layers then it will be prone to chipping and drying your lips too much. The color stay on my lips till I remove them myself if I don’t have anything oily. Try not reapply on the top of it because that would disturb the texture and the layer underneath.

Here is the swatches of the stick.The image has not been modified to make the colors appear brighter or so. 

I tried rubbing and smudging it but as you can see,I failed doing that

I would definitely recommend to buy this but buying it directly from tambeauty is only a good option if you plan to buy a lots of product at a time as it has a shipping charge of almost Rs.1000 and then custom duty will also be there
And in India only Nykaa offers international brands to us. Even there also all the products are not available always

So I am mentioning an instagram store link who provides authentic products of Makeup Revolution and it’s sister brands along with some other brands link colorpop. They take pre orders too

Here the link is https://www.instagram.com/the_beautytrunk/

Keep shopping

Next review will be out soon

Till then

Much love ❤

Take care

Xoxo

P.S This is not a paid review by anyone

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

